Matt LaFontaine Automotive

Testimonials

Hats Off

September 9, 2017

Had a great experience with them. They treated us with great respect and did a fantastic job.

Great!

September 6, 2017

We just purchased a preowned Dodge Journey today, and if I could give the Matt LaFontaine dealership 100 stars I would! From start to finish, Denice was an absolute pleasure to work with, and this was by FAR the most pleasant experience my husband and I have ever had buying a car. We have less than perfect credit, but Denice, and Earl in finance, worked very hard for us to get us in the car we wanted, and at a payment we could afford. Never once did we feel pressured (as we have in the past) to look at sonething we weren't comfortable or interested in, and the entire buying process through them was stress free, fast, and simple. This is where we will be buying all of our vehicles from now on. Thanks again!!!!

Extremely Impressed

August 29, 2017

Over the last few months, we have purchased two vehicles from Matt Lafontaine Automotive. We were extremely impressed with the customer service and recent remodel of the Grayling location. We have made both purchases with your salesperson Denise. She was absolutely amazing. Our second vehicle she took the time to find exactly what I was looking for, Will definitely be recommending them to all out friends and family looking to purchase their next vehicle.

Wonderful Staff

August 24, 2017

My first experience and all the staff were wonderful. The remodel is beautiful.
How did we do?
★★★★★
How likely to recommend:
10 out of 10

Wait Area

August 23, 2017

Beautiful area to wait in.

Great Staff

August 23, 2017

Staff was very professional,curtious,helpful,and polite.

Great Service Team

August 11, 2017

"This was one of the best service experiences I have had.The service team was great and easy to work with,they went out of their way to make the repairs as quick and complete as possible.Thank you to Dave and Chris for a great job."

Breathtaking

August 15, 2017

"I was contacted by Matt Lafontaine Automotive and reminded it was time for an oil change and inspection. As usual, the people I dealt with were pleasant, responsive and eager to care for my needs. The new facility is breathtaking....what a pleasure to walk into those surroundings. I wouldn't consider doing business with any other dealership. Thanks to all for another Lafontaine pleasurable experience!"

The Best !

MI
July 20, 2017

Very friendly helpful staff in service as well as sales.

10 out 10!!!

MI
July 22, 2017

The engine light kept coming on so I dropped it off to have it fixed. Turned out to be a gas petal sensor problem and was covered under warranty!! Was fixed in no time. Very Professional and Courteous! Thank You.

Exceptional!

July 22, 2017

"Matt LaFontaine Automotive is exceptional. They go above and beyond to out the customer first! I would recommend them to everyone!"

WoW

July 23, 2017

Wow, we just got another used car from Matt Lafontaine. Another great experience and a good deal. We are so happy with our purchase. We never drove it or laid our eyes on it in person until delivered to us. But knew we could trust them and to stand behind the deal. They even brought it clear down here to Ann Arbor! Thanks again Sir!

10 out of 10!

July 18, 2017

"Denice Sharp is our sales rep.in Grayling. She was extremely informative, patient and gracious ... staying past closing to accommodate us. She spent a significant amount of time searching for exactly the truck we wanted. When she came in on the afternoon of purchase, she was there even though it was her 1 day off. A great expression of her commitment to her vocation and the company. We love our truck and couldn't be happier!"

5 Stars

March 19, 2017

"The vehicle I wanted was not in stock. Matt located the vehicle, dealer traded and delivered to my house !"

Fantastic Experience, as always....

July 19, 2016

"Fantastic experience, as always... Why as always? Well, our family has bought close to 20 vehicles from Matt over the years and we've had one top rate experience after another. That's why we keep going back! If you are looking for a dealer that will treat you the way you want to be treated and always be fair with you, may I kindly suggest you look no farther that Matt LaFontaine Automotive! "

Red Carpet Treatment

January 16, 2017

"Matt Lafontaine Automotive, Inc. gives you the red carpet treatment! They go way beyond the normal service you get at a dealership. I would definitely buy from here again!"

Never go anywhere else!

July 1, 2016

"We are so glad to be able to purchase our new Jeep from Matt. We have known Matt and his family for many years and have purchased many vehicles with his help. Now as the owner he is able to take his service to a whole new level. Such an easy and pleasant experience as always. Make your next car purchase with Matt and I guarantee you will never go anywhere else. Great job!"

Body Shop

May 17, 2017

"Rick in the body shop goes above and beyond. Great guy!"

Great Experience

March 20, 2017

"Great experience. Went above and beyond to get the vehicle I was looking for. I will be recommending them to my friends and family."

Great!

June 28, 2017

"Service was great. Employees were friendly and polite."

Service was fantastic!

July 19, 2017

:The service was fantastic, been getting my oil changed there since they took over. Chris and Dave at the service desk a are always very helpful. I strongly recommend Matt lafontaine automotive for your service needs."

5 Star Rating

April 18, 2017

"The service department took in my truck with a repair of a gas leak without an appointment and by 11am the next day they had the part and truck back in service. The service dept at Matt Lafontaine Automotive is in a class of it's own. They should all in the service dept get a 5 star rating, especially my service desk personal that always takes care of me, they should get a extra star."

Great Job Matt & Team!

March 18, 2017

"I recently purchased a new car from Matt LaFontaine Automotive. The entire experience was a pleasure. Matt and his team did an outstanding job. It is such a pleasure working with a team that is professional, courteous and happy to assist even though I kept them late on a Saturday. I cannot say enough great things about Matt, Denice Sharp and the rest of the team who made the process seamless. Great job to Matt and his team."

Top-Notch!

July 17, 2017

"I am very impressed with the transition from Scheer Motors to Matt LaFontaine. The staff that I have dealt with are extremely professional and the Service Department is top-notch!"

Very nice Service

July 12, 2017

"All business and service has been done admirably and with enthusiasm and great care very pleasant. Very nice service THANKS_Chris BarryBare"

5 Stars

June 28, 2017

"Friendly helpful folks. Fast service for our minor need without an appointment. Saw the same for another traveler while I wanted. If I have a need while camping in the area I will definitely take my truck to them again."

LaFontaine

June 18, 2017

"This dealership is so much better under new ownership. Matt LaFontaine has done so much in the year since he bought the old Sheers dealership. I think the old owner was happy not putting any money into the place, but Matt is investing so much in upgrading all the facilities. It looks a bit different every time I stop by after buying a new vehicle from him right after he and his wife took over ownership.

Awesome Leader

Grayling, Michigan
June 9, 2016

I worked with Matt for years and he was an awesome leader...very fair and always listened to both sides... Grayling is lucky to have such a stand up guy

Congratulations

Grayling, Michigan
June 9, 2016

I worked for Matt and honestly can say he is a great person all around! Congratulations!!! I wish you the best!

True Professional

Grayling, Michigan
June 9, 2016

Worked for Matt for years and couldn't say a negative word about him!!! A true professional and family man!!! Rock on brother!!!!

Customer Testimonial

MI
April 22, 2016

The staff go out of their way to make sure that your buying experience is not stressful. They are friendly and take the time to explain all the features of the vehicle. Their customer service is second to none. Even after the sale, they are eager to answer any question on vehicle features, and to show you how they work.